Contact Us

WisMed Assure is the only Wisconsin-based insurance and financial services firm exclusively serving the health care community.

Formerly known as Wisconsin Medical Society Insurance & Financial Services Inc., WisMed Assure has been serving the needs of physicians, medical students and healthcare professionals since 1995. We work closely with the Wisconsin Medical Society to ensure the services and products we develop and offer not only meet the needs of our clients today, but also assures their future financial safety and success.

Additionally, it is important to know that all of our profit goes to the Wisconsin Medical Society to support the ongoing realization of its mission and vision.

We believe your ability to practice high-quality patient care—while taking care of yourself and those you love—is enhanced when you are confident about your personal financial security. By reducing complexity and providing timely, highly relevant knowledge and guidance, we help the physicians we serve make each financial decision with an exceptionally high degree of confidence.

Our Core Principles

  • We must continuously earn the right to be partners for life.
  • Our success is measured by our clients’ outcomes and satisfaction.
  • No matter how tough the circumstance, there is joy in caring for others.
  • It is our responsibility to gather, develop, share and apply wisdom.

Team Income Defense

Tom Strangstalien
Insurance Advisor
tom.strangstalien@wismedassure.org
Direct: 608.442.3730
Cell: 608.304.1579

Lisa Koerner
Individual Benefits Insurance Advisor
lisa.koerner@wismedassure.org
Direct: 608.665.9442
Cell: 920.362.9505


Employee Benefits

Chris Noffke, GBDS
Vice President, Employee Benefits
chris.noffke@wismedassure.org
608.442.3734

Tara Julien
Account Director
tara.julien@wismedassure.org
608.665.9441


Business Professional Insurance

Brian Fowler
Account Director
brian.fowler@wismedassure.org
608.442.3718


Sales and Service Support

Margie Day
Customer Service Associate
margie.day@wismedassure.org
608.442.3732

Collette Cesar
Senior Account Manager
collette.cesar@wismedassure.org
414.238.6102

Janet Marszalek
Senior Account Manager
janet.marszalek@wismedassure.org
608.442.3810

Laura Weber
Senior Large Account Director
laura.weber@wismedassure.org
608.442.3897


Accounting and Administration

Dawn Block
Insurance Services Coordinator
dawn.block@wismedassure.org
608.442.3725


Operations

Justin Sawran, CCI
Operations Manager
justin.sawran@wismedassure.org
608.442.3764


Leadership and Organization Management

Shawna Bertalot, CIC
President, Wisconsin Medical Society Insurance and Financial Services
shawna.bertalot@wismedassure.org
608.442.3738


Madison Sales Office

2920 Marketplace Dr. Suite 103
Fitchburg, WI 53719
Direct: 608.442.3810
Fax: 608.442.3811
Email: insurance@wismedassure.org

For Assistance Contact
Laura Weber

Senior Large Account Director
laura.weber@wismedassure.org
608.442.3897


Milwaukee Sales Office

For Assistance Contact
Collette Cesar

Senior Account Manager
collette.cesar@wismedassure.org
414.238.6102